NEA National Heritage Fellowships Awards Ceremony

Wednesday, September 28, 2016 - 17:30

The awards ceremony takes place on Wednesday, September 28, 2016 at the Library of Congress. NEA Chairman Jane Chu and Members of Congress will present the awards to the recipients, who will give short remarks. The ceremony will begin at 5:30 p.m. ET in the Library of Congress's Coolidge Auditorium in the Thomas Jefferson Building at 10 First Street SE in Washington, DC. Following the ceremony, there will be a reception with the artists. This event is open to the public and no tickets are required.