NEA Jazz Masters Tribute Concert

Thursday, April 2, 2020 - 19:30

Location: SFJAZZ Center’s Robert N. Miner Auditorium, 201 Franklin Street in San Francisco, California

2017 NEA Jazz Master Dee Dee Bridgewater will host this concert in honor of the 2020 NEA Jazz Masters, with performances by Ambrose Akinmusire, Terri Lyne Carrington, James Carter, Matt Clarke, Vincent Davis, Sullivan Fortner, Oliver Lake, Catherine Lee, Madison McFerrin, Taylor McFerrin, Kanoa Mendenhall, Junius Paul, Dana Reason, John Savage, Marcus Shelby, and Steve Turre (artists subject to change). The evening will also include remarks by the 2020 NEA Jazz Masters, as well as Mary Anne Carter, chairman of the National Endowment for the Arts, and Randall Kline, founder and executive artistic director of SFJAZZ.

Ticket update as of 2.13.20:
Reservations for this event are currently filled. We do anticipate that more tickets will become available leading up to the concert date, so please check the SFJAZZ website often for returned tickets. Walk-up tickets will be available the night of the concert on a first-come, first-served basis. Patrons are encouraged to arrive from 6 PM to 7 PM to receive tickets via the Box Office standby line. Once the concert hall is fully at capacity, the concert will be streamed live in the Joe Henderson Lab for the public to view.

Live webcast and radio broadcast details:
The live webcast of the 2020 NEA Jazz Masters Tribute Concert will begin at 7:30 pm PT (10:30 pm ET) at and, as well as the websites for All About Jazz and Jazz Near You, BMI, National Endowment for the Humanities, NPR Music, Smithsonian Jazz, Voice of America’s Khmer, Chinese, and Tibetan services, and WBGO. An archive of the webcast will be available following the event at

The live radio broadcast will be available nationwide on SiriusXM Channel 67, Real Jazz; in California on KCSM 91.1 FM; and in Washington, DC on WPFW 89.3 FM.