A group of men and women stand in a line on stage with a Poetry Out Loud sign behind them.

NEA Senior Deputy Chairman Mary Anne Carter; National Assembly of State Arts Agencies CEO Pam Breaux; third place-winner Nicholas Amador; second-place winner Hope Stratman,;National Champion Janae Claxton; Poetry Out Loud judges Virgil Suárez, Dawn Lundy Martin, Robin Coste Lewis, Lavina Jadhwani, and Robert Casper; and Poetry Foundation Program Director Stephen Young.