Group of 12 men and women pose for the camera on a stage with two banners saying "National Endowment for the Arts." The front row is seated and the back row is standing.

The 2019 National Heritage Fellows. (back row, left to right) National Endowment for the Arts Chairman Mary Anne Carter, Bob Fulcher, Dan Ansotegui, Grant Bulltail, Rich Smoker, James F. Jackson, and National Endowment for the Arts Director of Folk and Traditional Arts Clifford Murphy. (front row, left to right) Balla Kouyaté, Josephine Lobato, Linda Goss, and Blanquita (Blanca Rosa) Rodríguez and Beatriz (La Paloma del Norte) Llamas of Las Tesoros de San Antonio. Photo by Tom Pich