A line of people pose for a photo. The students wear plaques and hold trophies.

left to right: Poetry Out Loud host Elizabeth Acevedo, judges Alice Quinn, Chris Sarandon, and José Antonio Vadi, Poetry Out Loud National Champion Ahkei Togun from Virginia, third place winner Nicholas Amador from Hawaii, second place winner Marta Palombo from Georgia, judges Jaqueline Woodson and Virgil Suárez, NEA Chairman Jane Chu, and Poetry Foundation President Henry Bienen.