NEA National Heritage Fellowships


At the 173rd meeting of the National Council on the Arts today, NEA Chairman Rocco Landesman will announce the 18 artists who are receiving lifetime honorific awards for their significant contributions to their respective fields of jazz, folk and traditional arts, or opera. The...