Leadership and Staff

Chairman

Katie Fisher

Director of Scheduling
fisherk@arts.gov
(202)-682-5015

Administrative Services

Tony Bennett

Director of Administrative Services
bennettt@arts.gov
(202)-682-5561

Meghan Jugder

Support Services Specialist
jugderm@arts.gov
(202)-682-5462

Jane Queen

Support Services Specialist
queenj@arts.gov
(202)-682-5495

Budget

John Sotelo

Budget Officer (Director)
soteloj@arts.gov
(202)-682-5478

Chief of Staff

Christine Gant

Advisor to the Director of Event Management & Development
gantc@arts.gov
(202)-682-5622

Caroline Harvin

Director of Event Management & Development
harvinc@arts.gov
(202)-682-5463

Phoebe Woll

Special Assistant for Events & Development
wollp@arts.gov
(202)-682-5789

Civil Rights/EEO

Darrell Bogan

Director of Civil Rights / EEO Officer
bogand@arts.gov
(202)-682-5014

Deputy Chairman for Management & Budget

Ann Eilers

Deputy Chairman for Management & Budget
eilersa@arts.gov
(202)-682-5534

Ned Read

Senior Advisor to the Deputy Chairman for Management & Budget
readn@arts.gov
(202)-682-5782

Deputy Chairman for Programs & Partnerships

Brenna Berger

Senior Advisor to the Deputy Chairman for Programs & Partnerships
bergerb@arts.gov
(202)-682-5757

Tony Chauveaux

Deputy Chairman for Programs and Partnerships
chauveauxt@arts.gov
(202)-682-5560

Brian Lusher

Historic Preservation Officer
lusherb@arts.gov
(202)-682-5584

Finance

Heidi Ren

Accounting Officer (Director of Finance)
renh@arts.gov
(202)-682-5491

General Counsel

Daniel Fishman

Assistant General Counsel
fishmand@arts.gov
(202)-682-5514

Sarah Weingast

Associate General Counsel
weingasts@arts.gov
(202)-682-5796

Grants

Diane Biddle

Lead Grants Management Specialist
biddled@arts.gov
(202)-682-5717

Tracy Hall

Grants Management Specialist
hallt@arts.gov
(202)-682-5735

Nicki Jacobs

Grants Officer (Director)
jacobsn@arts.gov
(202)-682-5546

Meg Kowalik

Lead Grants Management Specialist
kowalikm@arts.gov
(202)-682-5501

Bryan McEntire

Grants Management Specialist
mcentireb@arts.gov
(202)-682-5621

Ann Scoggins

Grants Management Specialist
scogginsa@arts.gov
(202)-682-5493

Guidelines & Panel Operations

Human Resources

Linda Williams

Human Resources (Labor Relations & ER)
williamsl@arts.gov
(202)-682-5527

Information & Technology Management

Joe Galicia

IT Specialist (Customer Support)
galiciaj@arts.gov
(202)-682-5752

LaVance Johnson

IT Specialist (Governance – Deputy)
johnsonl@arts.gov
(202)-682-5730

Sharon Jones

Information Technology Specialist
joness@arts.gov
(202)-682-5009

Dirick Muhammad

Information System Security Officer
muhammad@arts.gov
(202)-682-5745

Walter Oglesby

IT Specialist (Applications Development)
oglesbyw@arts.gov
(202)-682-5533

David Penrod

IT Specialist (Sys Administrator/Lead Helpdesk Technician)
penrodd@arts.gov
(202)-682-5749

Joseph Smith

IT Specialist (Network Admin)
smithj@arts.gov
(202)-682-5498

Inspector General

Monica Muhammad

Assistant Inspector General for Audits
watersm@arts.gov
(202)-682-5075

Literary Arts & Arts Education Division

Katy Day

Literary Arts Specialist
dayk@arts.gov
(202)-682-5772

Lakita Edwards

Arts Education Specialist
edwardsl@arts.gov
(202)-682-5704

Jessica Flynn

Literary Arts Specialist
flynnj@arts.gov
(202)-682-5011

Everett Harley

Assistant Grants Management Specialist (Arts Education)
harleye@arts.gov
(202)-682-5719

Amy Stolls

Literary Arts Director
stollsa@arts.gov
(202)-682-5771

David Travis

Assistant Grants Management Specialist (Literary Arts)
travisd@arts.gov
(202)-682-5001

Multidisciplinary Arts Division (Artists Communities/Folk & Traditional Arts/Presenting & Multidisciplinary Works)

Lara Allee

Presenting & Multidisciplinary Works Specialist
alleel@arts.gov
(202)-682-5698

Brandon Gryde

Presenting & Multidisciplinary Works and Artist Communities Director
grydeb@arts.gov
(202)-682-5697

Bill Mansfield

Folk & Traditional Arts Specialist
mansfieldw@arts.gov
(202)-682-5678

Rachel McKean

Assistant Grants Management Specialist
mckeanr@arts.gov
(202)-682-5045

Clifford Murphy

Folk & Traditional Arts Director
murphyc@arts.gov
(202)-682-5726

Cheryl Schiele

Folk & Traditional Arts Specialist
schielec@arts.gov
(202)-682-5587

Jennie Terman

Artist Communities, Presenting & Multidisciplinary Works Specialist
termanj@arts.gov
(202)-682-5566

Amy Trotter

Assistant Grants Management Specialist
trottera@arts.gov
(202)-682-5457

Partnership Division (Accessibility/Challenge America/Local Arts Agencies/States & Regions/International Activities)

Beth Bienvenu

Accessibility Director
bienvenub@arts.gov
(202)-682-5567

Alexzandra Fogle

Assistant Grants Management Specialist
foglea@arts.gov
(202)-682-5777

Lara Garritano

Grant Management Specialist (Locals/Challenge America)
garritanol@arts.gov
(202)-682-5586

Andi Mathis

State & Regional Specialist
mathisa@arts.gov
(202)-682-5430

Guiomar Ochoa

International Activities Specialist
ochoag@arts.gov
(202)-682-5766

Michael Orlove

Director of State, Regional & Local Partnerships, and International Activities
orlovem@arts.gov
(202)-682-5469

Mary Sellers

Grants Management Specialist (Challenge America/Arts Engagement in American Communities)
sellersm@arts.gov
(202)-682-5480

Performing Arts Division (Dance/Music/Opera/Musical Theater/Theater)

Court Burns

Music Specialist
burnsc@arts.gov
(202)-682-5590

Natalie Donovan

Assistant Grants Management Specialist
donovann@arts.gov
(202)-682-5770

Kate Folsom

Dance Specialist
folsomk@arts.gov
(202)-682-5764

Ouida Maedel

Musical Theater/Theater Specialist
maedelo@arts.gov
(202)-682-5509

Giraud Muntz

Assistant Grants Management Specialist
muntzg@arts.gov
(202)-682-5525

Sara Nash

Dance Director
nashs@arts.gov
(202)-682-5791

Greg Reiner

Theater & Musical Theater Director
reinerg@arts.gov
(202)-682-5482

Public Affairs

Don Ball

Assistant Director - Publications
balld@arts.gov
(202)-682-5750

Allison Hill

Public Affairs Specialist
hilla@arts.gov
(202)-682-5037

David Low

Web Manager
lowd@arts.gov
(202)-682-5794

Jo Reed

Media Producer
reedj@arts.gov
(202)-682-5705

Kelli Rogowski

Public Affairs Specialist
rogowskik@arts.gov
(202)-682-5008

Donald Walter

Director of Strategic Communications and Public Affairs
walterd@arts.gov
(202)-682-5606

Research & Analysis

Sunil Iyengar

Research & Analysis Director
iyengars@arts.gov
(202)-682-5654

Bonnie Nichols

Operations Research Analyst
nicholsb@arts.gov
(202)-682-5775

Senior Deputy Chairman

Hannah Keane

Confidential Assistant to the Senior Deputy Chairman
keaneh@arts.gov
(202)-682-5522

William Maloney

Confidential Assistant to the Senior Deputy Chairman
maloneyw@arts.gov
(202)-682-5581

Bill O'Brien

Senior Innovation Advisor to the Chairman
obrienb@arts.gov
(202)-682-5550

Kelli Ripp

Director of Congressional Affairs
rippk@arts.gov
(202)-682-5477

Tom Simplot

Senior Deputy Chairman
simplott@arts.gov
(202)-682-5565

Melissa Walker

Lead Arts Therapist for the Creative Forces Network
walkerm@arts.gov
(202)-682-3064

Visual Arts Division (Design/Media Arts/Museums/Visual Arts)

Emma Bartley

Assistant Grants Management Specialist
bartleye@arts.gov
(202)-682-5630

Xavier Boudreaux

Assistant Grants Management Specialist
boudreauxx@arts.gov
(202)-682-5786

Meg Brennan

Visual Arts Specialist
brennanm@arts.gov
(202)-682-5703

Sarah Burford

Media Arts Specialist
burfords@arts.gov
(202)-682-5591

Wendy Clark

Museums, Visual Arts, & Indemnity Director
clarkw@arts.gov
(202)-682-5555

Avril Claytor

Media Arts Specialist
claytora@arts.gov
(202)-682-5028

Jax Deluca

Media Arts Director
delucaj@arts.gov
(202)-682-5742

Daniel Hoffman

Assistant Indemnity Administrator
hoffmand@arts.gov
(202)-682-5070

Jen Hughes

Design and Creative Placemaking Director
hughesj@arts.gov
(202)-682-5547

Laska Hurley

Administrative Assistant
hurleyl@arts.gov
(202)-682-5763

Toni Lindsay

Museums Specialist
lindsayt@arts.gov
(202)-682-5529

Sarah Metz

Division Coordinator
metzs@arts.gov
(202)-682-5511

Tamika Shingler

Museums and Visual Arts Specialist
shinglert@arts.gov
(202)-682-5577