Agency Contacts

If you have questions about your application, use the list below to determine your appropriate staff contact. We also encourage you to check the "Frequently Asked Questions" for a particular category for information.

For Grants for Arts Projects, contact the staff for the field/discipline that is most appropriate for your project:

Artist Communities:

Jennie Terman, termanj@arts.gov or 202-682-5566

Arts Education (pre-K through 12 curriculum-based direct learning projects that align with either national or state arts education standards, professional development projects, or collective impact projects):

Direct Learning Projects:
Denise Brandenburg, brandenburg@arts.gov or 202-682-5044: Music, Opera
Nancy Daugherty, daughern@arts.gov or 202-682-5521: Dance, Literary Arts, Musical Theater, Theater
Lakita Edwards, edwardsl@arts.gov or 202-682-5704: Design, Folk & Traditional Arts, Local Arts Agencies, Media Arts, Museums, Presenting & Multidisciplinary Works, Visual Arts

Professional Development Projects:
Nancy Daugherty, daughern@arts.gov or 202-682-5521

Collective Impact Projects:
Denise Brandenburg, brandenburg@arts.gov or 202-682-5044

Dance (including dance presentation):

Kate Folsom, folsomk@arts.gov or 202-682-5764
Juliana Mascelli, mascellij@arts.gov or 202-682-5656

Design (including architecture, communications and graphic design, fashion design, historic preservation, industrial and product design, interior design, landscape architecture, inclusive design, rural design, social impact design, and urban design):

Courtney Spearman, spearmanc@arts.gov or 202-682-5603

Folk & Traditional Arts (including folk & traditional arts projects in any art form):

William Mansfield, mansfieldw@arts.gov or 202-682-5678

Literary Arts:

Jessica Flynn, flynnj@arts.gov or 202-682-5011

Local Arts Agencies Agencies (including projects by arts councils, department of cultural affairs offices, arts commissions, statewide service organizations partnering with local arts agencies, and arts projects by local government and special districts). Consult with staff prior to submission:

Lara Holman Garritano, garritanol@arts.gov or 202-682-5586

Media Arts:

Sarah Burford, burfords@arts.gov or 202-682-5591
Avril Claytor, claytora@arts.gov or 202-682-5028

Museums (including projects in any discipline that are submitted by a museum):

Organizations with names that begin A through N: Toni Lindsay, lindsayt@arts.gov or 202-682-5529
Organizations with names that begin O through Z: Tamika Shingler, shinglert@arts.gov or 202-682-5577

Music (including music presentation):

Organizations with names that begin A through L: Court Burns, burnsc@arts.gov or 202-682-5590
Organizations with names that begin M through Z: Anya Nykyforiak, nykyfora@arts.gov or 202-682-5487
Jazz Projects: Katja von Schuttenbach, vonschuttenbach@arts.gov or 202-682-5711

Musical Theater (including musical theater presentation):

Organizations with names that begin A through M: Ouida Maedel, maedelo@arts.gov or 202-682-5509
Organizations with names that begin N through Z: Ian-Julian Williams, williamsi@arts.gov or 202-682-5020

Opera (including opera presentation):

Georgianna Paul Schuetz, paulg@arts.gov or 202-682-5600

Presenting & Multidisciplinary Works (projects that involve multiple arts disciplines including multidisciplinary arts presenting and other types of multidisciplinary activities):

Organizations with names that begin A through E: Jennie Terman, termanj@arts.gov or 202-682-5566
Organizations with names that begin F through Z: Lara Allee, alleel@arts.gov or 202-682-5698

Theater (including theater presentation):

Organizations with names that begin A through M: Ouida Maedel, maedelo@arts.gov or 202-682-5509
Organizations with names that begin N through Z: Ian-Julian Williams, williamsi@arts.gov or 202-682-5020

Visual Arts:

Organizations with names that begin A through F: Tamika Shingler, shinglert@arts.gov or 202-682-5577
Organizations with names that begin G through Z: Meg Brennan, brennanm@arts.gov or 2020-682-5703

Challenge Americachallengeamerica@arts.gov

Our Townot@arts.gov

Research Awardsnearesearchgrants@arts.gov