Design: FY 2016 Grants Panelists

Art Works II - Panel A
November 2, 2015

Craig Barton  
Director, The Design School
Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ

Megan Canning  
Artist, Administrator
Deputy Director
Design Trust for Public Space
New York, NY

Yolanda Ho (Layperson)  
Planning Analyst
Community Attributes, Inc.
Seattle, WA

Theresa Hwang  
Freelance Community-Engaged Architect
Culver City, CA

Mark Pasnik
Architect, Founding Principal
Assistant Professor
Wentworth Institute of Technology
Boston, MA

Art Works II - Panel B
November 3, 2015

Ric Cochrane
Co-Founder and Chief Operating Officer
SEED Collaborative
Milepost Consulting
Seattle, WA

Katherine Darnstadt
Founder + Principal Architect
Latent Design Corporation
Chicago, IL

Taneshia Nash Laird (Layperson)
Owner and CEO
Legacy Business Advisors
Princeton, NJ

Kathryn Lawler
Manager, Aging and Health Resources Division and Director, Area Agency on Aging
Atlanta Regional Commission
Atlanta, GA

Marc Norman
San Francisco, CA

Art Works II - Panel C
November 3, 2015

Omolola Adele-Osu (Layperson)  
Executive Director
Bowie, MD

Mariana Amatullo
Vice President, Co-Founder
Designmatters Department
Art Center College of Design
Pasadena, CA

Jamie Blosser  
Interim Executive Director
Santa Fe Art Institute
Santa Fe, NM

Charles Cross  
Director of Landscape Architecture
Detroit Collaborative Design Center
Detroit, MI

Gina Ford  
Landscape Architect
Managing Principal
Sasaki Associates, Inc.
Watertown, MA

Gisselle “Gigi” Frias  
Freelance Graphic Designer
Founding Designer, Art Director
Hearsay Design
Arlington, VA

Our Town - Panel A
January 11, 2016

Pauline Abetti (Layperson)
Senior Education Manager
Junior Achievement of Rhode Island
Providence, RI

James LeFlore
Public Art Manager, Department for Culture and Creative Development
City of San Antonio
San Antonio, TX

Michael Rios
Associate Professor of Urban Design
University of California, Davis
Sacramento, CA

John Michael Schert
Visiting Artist and Social Entrepreneur
University of Chicago Booth School of Business
Executive Producer
Treefort Music Fest
Boise, ID

Jun-Li Wang
Artist Community Organizer
Springboard for the Arts
Saint Paul, MN

Our Town - Panel B
January 11, 2016

Dana Arviso (Layperson)
Executive Director
Potlatch Fund
Shoreline, WA

Kathleen Kvern
Senior Director National Advancement
Artspace Projects, Inc.
Minneapolis, MN

Bob Reeder
Program Director, Rural
Local Initiatives Support Corporation
Baltimore, MD

Emily Roush-Elliott
Social Impact Architect
Carl Small Town Center and Greenwood-Leflore-Carroll Economic Development Foundation
Greenwood, MS

Our Town - Panel C
January 12, 2016

Deland Chan
Lecturer in Urban Studies & Co-Director, Human Cities Initiative
Stanford University
Stanford, CA

Sherry Dobbin
Director, Times Square Arts
Times Square Alliance
Brooklyn, NY

Tiffany Lam-Balfour (Layperson)
Financial Advisor, Global Wealth Management
Greensboro, NC

Valerie Martinez
Poet, Educator, Collaborative Artist
Founding Director
Artful Life
Albuquerque, NM

Bryce Merrill
Cultural Policy Director
Biennial of the Americas
Denver, CO

Anthony Smith
Executive Director
Lincoln Park Coast Cultural District
Newark, NJ

Our Town - Panel D
January 12, 2016

Tom Borrup
Director of Graduate Studies
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN

Jennifer Erickson
Regional Planner II and Equity Specialist
Metropolitan Area Planning Council
Boston, MA

Tatiana Hernandez
Arts Director
Hemera Foundation
Boulder, CO

Susan Jenkins (Layperson)
Arts Patron, Community Volunteer
Waynesville, NC

Matthew Slaats
Executive Director
The Bridge Progressive Arts Initiative
Charlottesville, VA

Our Town - Panel E
January 19, 2016

Aileen Alon
Arts & Creative Industry Manager
Opa-Locka Community Development Corporation
Miami, FL

Alec De Leon
Program Specialist
National Performance Network/Visual Artists Network
New Orleans, LA

Karim Marshall (Layperson)
Legislative Director
DC Department of Energy and Environment
Washington, DC

Josh May
Communications & Marketing Director
Appalshop, Inc.
Mayking, KY

McKenzie Wren
Executive Director
Clarkston Community Center
Atlanta, GA

Our Town - Panel F
January 19, 2016

Dayna Cunningham
Executive Director
MIT Community Innovators Lab
Brookline, MA

Ira Goldstein (Layperson)
President, Policy Solutions
The Reinvestment Fund
Philadelphia, PA

Ceara O’Leary
Senior Designer & Project Manager
Detroit Collaborative Design Center
Detroit, MI

Jeorgina (Jade) Sarinana-Levya
Professional Artist, Community Art Projects Organizer, Curator
Avokado Artists; Seeds: A Collective Voice
Placitas, NM

Clyde Valentín
Director, Ignite/Arts Dallas: A Center for People, Purpose + Place
Meadows School of the Arts
Southern Methodist University
Dallas, TX

Amy Weisser
Vice President for Exhibitions
National September 11 Memorial Museum
New York, NY