Design: FY 2020 Grants Panelists

Art Works - Panel A
Jun 19, 2019

Cathy Frankel
Vice President for Exhibitions and Collections
National Building Museum
Washington, DC

Kamu Kakizaki
Design Department
Anchorage Museum Association
Anchorage, AK

Victor Lorenzo
Project Architect
University of Arkansas Main Campus
Fayetteville, AR

Michael McLaughlin (Layperson)
Asheville, NC

Cia Mooney
Chief Design Officer + Industrial Designer
Watson Furniture Group
Portland, OR

Art Works - Panel B
Jun 19, 2019

Caitlyn Davison (Layperson)
Senior Associate of Programs and Marketing/Communication
Orton Family Foundation
New Gloucester, ME

Chris Kroner
MASS Design Group
Millbrook, NY

Evan Richardson
Assistant to the Dean, School of Architecture & Planning
Board of Directors
Neighborhood Design Center
Baltimore, MD

Roberto Rovira
Landscape Architect and Associate Professor
Landscape Architecture + Environmental and Urban Design
Florida International University
Homestead, FL

S Surface
King Street Station Program Lead
Seattle Office of Arts & Culture
City of Seattle, Washington
Seattle, WA

Ann Yoachim
Tulane School of Architecture
Tulane University
New Orleans, LA

Our Town - Panel A
Dec 03, 2019

Christina Beatty
Manager of Public Programs and Community Engagement
Education and Public Programs
Oklahoma Contemporary Arts Center
Oklahoma City, OK

Alissa Benoist (Layperson)
Program Coordinator
Four Bands Community Fund
Eagle Butte, SD

Connie Fiorella Fitzpatrick
Artist Coordinator
Eastside People's Intercultural Center
Lawrence, KS

Matthew Glassman
Co-Artistic Director
Double Edge Theatre Productions, Inc.
Ashfield, MA

Sam Ihrig
Production Manager
Blue Sky Center
Cuyama, CA

Our Town - Panel B
Dec 03, 2019

Kim S Konikow
Executive Director
North Dakota Council on the Arts
Bismarck, ND

Tram Le
Arts & Culture Specialist, City of Santa Ana
City of Santa Ana, California
Anaheim, CA

Josué Caraballo
Professor and Research Associate
School of Architecture and Community Design
University of South Florida
Riverview, FL

Renee Schacht
Co-founder and Executive Director
Tiny WPA
Philadelphia, PA

Sara Jane Smallwood Cocke (Layperson)
Senior Government Affairs Strategist
Promise Zone Coordinator
Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma
Norman, OK

Our Town - Panel C
Dec 04, 2019

Joshua Budiongan
Designer + Project Manager at Detroit Collaborative Design Center (DCDC)
School of Architecture
University of Detroit Mercy
Detroit, MI

Katryna Carter
Program Manager
Baltimore Office
Neighborhood Design Center
Washington, DC

Kevin Coogan (Layperson)
Vice President
Community & Economic Development Hope Enterprise Corporation
Jackson, MS

Erika Fiola
Director, Strategic Initiatives and Community Partnerships
Regional Cultural and Performing Arts Development Commission
St. Louis, MO

Daniel Swern
Producing Director, coLAB Arts
General Manager
The Secret City
Highland Park, NJ

Our Town - Panel D
Dec 04, 2019

Kerry Lee
Co-Artistic Director
Atlanta Chinese Dance Company
Norcross, GA

Dinah Minot
Executive Director
Creative Portland Corporation
South Portland, ME

Sue Mobley
Director of Advocacy
Colloqate Design
New Orleans, LA

Sheila Novak
Public Art Project Manager, Visual Artist
Rose Fitzgerald Kennedy Greenway Conservancy
Boston, MA

John Rodriguez (Layperson)
Resource Development & Reporting Coordinator
Community Development Corporation of Brownsville
Brownsville, TX

Our Town - Panel E
Jan 13, 2020

Jake East
Executive Director
Appalachian Arts Alliance, Inc.
Hazard, KY

Jose Galarza (Layperson)
Assistant Professor
University of Utah
Salt Lake City, UT

Jamie Horter
Board Member
M12 Incorporated
Lyons, NE

Renee Margocee
Executive Director
Tamarack Foundation, Inc.
Charleston, WV

Fred Smith (Layperson)
Director of Stringfellow Health Fund Grants
The Community Foundation of Northeast Alabama
Jacksonville, AL

Our Town - Panel F
Jan 14, 2020

Hannah L. Drake
Writer, Spoken Word Artist, Cultural Strategist
Creative Agents of Change Foundation Inc
Louisville, KY

Shannon Ford
Director of Community Arts Development
Tennessee Arts Commission
Hermitage, TN

Sarah Leon
Community Investments and Engagement Director
Office of Arts and Culture
City of Phoenix, Arizona
Phoenix, AZ

Cary Simmons
Northwest Sr. Program Manager
Trust for Public Land
Seattle, WA

Sarah Torsell (Layperson)
Program Director
Enterprise Community Partners, Inc.
Columbus, OH

Our Town - Panel G
Jan 14, 2020

Javier De Jesus Martinez
USC Collaborative Innovation Center
Universidad del Sagrado Corazon
San Juan, PR

Lynnette McRae (Layperson)
Director of Neighborhood Strategy
Black Chicago Tomorrow
Broadview, IL

Aaron Perri
Executive Director
South Bend Venues, Parks & Arts
City of South Bend, Indiana
South Bend, IN

Cathi Schar
Director, UHCDC
University of Hawai'i
Honolulu, HI

Gabrielle M Uballez
National Organizing and Program Director
U.S. Department of Arts and Culture
Working Classroom, Inc.
Albuquerque, NM