Design: FY 2023 Grants Panelists

Our Town - Panel A
November 30, 2022

Bryan Cooper
Director of Charleston Creativity Connections
The Greater Kanawha Valley Foundation
Board member - Finance and grants committee
Children's Theatre of Charleston
Charleston, WV

Christa Drew (Layperson)
Consultant (Philanthropy)
Eastham, MA

Yarlyn Rosario
Project Manager
FORECAST Public Artworks
Lancaster, PA

Susan Thering
Executive Director
Design Coalition, Inc.
Honeoye Falls, NY

Christina Woods
Executive Director
Duluth Art Institute Association
Duluth, MN

Our Town - Panel B
November 30, 2022

Meera Deean
Assistant Deputy Director of Urban Design
Boston Planning & Development Agency
Boston, MA

Clemonce Heard
Writer, Educator, Illustrator
New Orleans, LA

Olivia JimĂ©nez
Community Development Specialist
Urban Housing Solutions
Company Member
VORTEX Repertory Company
Nashville, TN

Chad Klawetter (Layperson)
Senior Relationship Manager, Western Region, Field Operations
Neighborhood Reinvestment Corporation (dba NeighborWorks America)
Happy Valley, OR

Carl Rogers
Chair, College of Design, Landscape Architecture
Director, Community Design Lab
Iowa State University of Science and Technology
Johnston, IA

Our Town - Panel C
December 1, 2022

Gayle Berry
Executive Director
Willcox Theater and Art
Willcox, AZ

Gail Chehak (Layperson)
Tribal Relations and Outreach Manager
American Indian Alaska Native Tourism Association
Albuquerque, NM

Michael Gaines
Executive Director
Missouri Association of Community Arts Agencies
Executive Director
Hannibal Arts Council, Inc.
Hannibal, MO

Abbey Judd
Regional Arts and Culture Planner
Metropolitan Area Planning Council
Cambridge, MA

Vanessa Morrison
Associate Director, Institute for Quality Communities
University of Oklahoma Norman Campus
Oklahoma City, OK

Our Town - Panel D
January 11, 2023

Isaac Cohen
Assistant Professor of Landscape Architecture
Auburn University Main Campus
Dallas, TX

Bethany Ferril
Studio Manager
Exhibit Columbus
Columbus, IN

Roshani Thakore
Cultural Work Manager
APANO Communities United Fund
Tucker, GA

Erich Yost (Layperson)
Senior Community Planning and Development Specialist,
US Department of Housing and Urban Development
San Juan Capistrano, CA

Our Town - Panel E
January 11, 2023

Jovette Bryant (Layperson)
Senior Community Planning & Development Specialist
U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
Alexandria, VA

Rebecca Eggil
Executive Director, Art Link Wyoming
Vice President, Eggli Bros. Millwork, Inc.
Lander, WY

Dean Proctor
Principal Designer
Vandewalle & Associates
Madison, WI

Mark Steel Wool Salinas
Senior Project Manager
FORECAST Public Artworks
Chair, City of Reno Nevada Arts and Culture Commission
City of Reno, Nevada
Reno, NV

Our Town - Panel F
January 12, 2023

Kaamil Haider
Graphic Designer, Visual Artist
Minneapolis, MN

Alisha Hammett
Urban Planner/Designer
Lecturer, Master of Urban Design
University of Colorado Denver
Denver, CO

Shawn Ryba (Layperson)
Executive Director
Big Brothers Big Sisters Lincoln
Lincoln, NE

Grants for Arts Projects I - Panel A

Ariel Dungca
Lecturer & Designer, School of Architecture
University of Hawaii at Manoa
Honolulu, HI

Sam Hopple
Independent Curator and Arts Writer
Aspen, CO

Phil McNeal (Layperson)
Information Technology Specialist
National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, MD

David Walker
Associate Professor
Austin Peay State University
New Haven, CT

Grants for Arts Projects I - Panel B

Yeohyun Ahn
Assistant Professor
Graphic Design and Interaction Design
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Madison, WI

Bobby Boone (Layperson)
Retail Real Estate and Urban Planning Consultant
Washington, DC

Cory Henry
Visiting Critic, School of Architecture
University of Michigan at Ann Arbor
Los Angeles, CA

Toni Henry
Senior Designer & Project Director
Detroit Collaborative Design Center
University of Detroit Mercy
Detroit, MI

Emily Rogers
Senior Landscape Architect
MRWM Landscape Architects
Albuquerque, NM

Grants for Arts Projects I - Panel C

Tara Dudley
Assistant Professor, School of Architecture
University of Texas at Austin
Kyle, TX

Teresa Gonzalez
Chief Executive Officer
Design Impact
Cincinnati, OH

Jose Menendez
Assistant Professor of Graphic Design
Northeastern University
Providence, RI

Irene Ruiz-Briseno (Layperson)
Program Manager
Greater Minnesota Housing Fund
South Saint Paul, MN

Alexa Vaughn
Landscape Designer and Accessibility Specialist
Moore, Iacofano, and Goltsman, Inc. (MIG)
Cerritos, CA