Media Arts: FY 2024 Grants Panelists

Grants for Arts Projects II - Panel A
November 7, 2023

Jonathan Burnett
Independent Filmmaker/Film Professor
Creator, Urban Exposure Independent Film Program
Los Angeles, CA

Donna Dabbs
Executive Director
Greater Cleveland Urban Film Foundation
Cleveland, OH

Melissa Harmon
Principal Director, Content
South Florida PBS
Plantation, FL

Katie Hoffman
Executive Director
Create Appalachia
Jonesborough, TN

Cabiria Rosado (Layperson)
Brooklyn, NY

Grants for Arts Projects II - Panel B
November 7, 2023

Rey Lachaux
Digital Equity Manager
San Francisco Mayor's Office of Housing and Community Development
City and County of San Francisco, California
Oakland, CA

Justin A. Lincoln
Associate Professor of New Genres & Digital Art
Whitman College Board of Trustees
Walla Walla, WA

Adam McMath
Executive Director
Black Alphabet NFP
Chicago, IL

Aud Pleas
Volunteer Engagement and Events Coordinator
United Way of Anchorage 
Eagle River, AK

Dana Reinoos
Executive Assistant
Milwaukee Film, Inc.
Associate Programmer
Indie Memphis
Milwaukee, WI

Angel Truesdale (Layperson)
Social Sciences and Business Librarian
Assistant Professor 
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Charlotte, NC 

Grants for Arts Projects II - Panel C
November 8, 2023

Cathleen Carr
Executive Director
newportFILM, Inc.
Wakefield, RI

Carlo Dall'Olmo 
Phoenix Screenwriters Association, Inc.
Queen Creek, AZ

Chris Gross (Layperson)
E-Resources Specialist
GW Libraries
George Washington University
Chevy Chase, MD

Kenneth Jacobson
Executive Director
Hot Springs Documentary Film Institute
Palm Spring, CA

Eboni Johnson
Manager of Engagement
National Black Programming Consortium
Dallas, TX

Shara Lange
Professor & Acting Chair
Media Communications Department
East Tennessee State University
Johnson City, TN

Grants for Arts Projects II - Panel D
November 8, 2023

Dawn Amory
Administrative Specialist, Customer Service
Nebraskans for Public Television, Inc.
Lincoln, NE

Andre C. Bouchard
Executive Creative Producer
Indigenous Performance Productions
Olympia, WA

Jamie Ellis (Layperson)
LGBTQIA Youth Advocate
United Action for Youth
Iowa City, IA

Ian N. Fox
Product Manager of Audio 
Harvard University
Pittsburgh, PA

Stacy Milner
Founder & CEO
Entertainment Industry College Outreach Program
Burbank, CA

Jacques Paisner
Santa Fe Film Institute
Santa Fe, NM

Grants for Arts Projects II - Panel E
November 9, 2023

Annisha Jeffries (Layperson)
Youth Services Manager
Cleveland Public Library
Cleveland, OH

John MelĂ©ndez
Projectionist for Movie Theaters
Programming for Projection
Film Editor/Producer
Columbia, SC

Theresa Navarro
Co-Director/Chief Operations Officer
Catapult Film Fund
San Francisco, CA

Bianca Rhodes
Production Manager
Saint Paul Neighborhood Network
Minneapolis, MN

Jeff Van Hanken
Associate Professor, Film Studies
University of Tulsa
Tulsa, OK

Grants for Arts Projects II - Panel F
November 9, 2023

Gretjen L. Clausing
Executive Director 
Philadelphia, PA

Erica Deiparine-Sugars
Senior Director of Programs, Filmmaker Support
Austin Film Society
Austin, TX

Michelle Fassler (Layperson)
Technical Project Manager 
Maritz Motivation Solutions
St. Louis, MO

James Lujan
Department Chair, Cinematic Arts and Technology
Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts
Santa Fe, NM

Grants for Arts Projects II - Panel G
November 16, 2023

Nettrice R. Gaskins
Assistant Director, STEAM Learning Lab
Lesley University
Roxbury, MA

Anna Henson 
Assistant Professor of Practice
Johnny Carson Center for Emerging Media Arts
University of Nebraska at Lincoln
San Jose, CA

Darcy Neal
Lady Brain Studios
Vancouver, WA

Rodolfo Peraza
Founder and Director 
Mud Foundation Inc.
Coral Gables, FL

Adam Sharma (Layperson)
Vice President, Strategic Innovation & Partnerships
Austin, TX

Eric R. Souther
Assistant Professor of Kinetic Imaging
Frostic School of Art
Western Michigan University
Portage, MI

Grants for Arts Projects II - Panel H 
November 16, 2023

Dave Dell (Layperson)
Retired Musician, Public Affairs Specialist
United States Air Force
Coral Gables, FL

Rashin Fahandej
Assistant Professor of Immersive and Interactive Media
Emerson College
Senior Co-Creation Research-Practitioner
MIT Open Doc Lab
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Boston, MA

Cass Fino-Radin
Founder and Lead Conservator
Small Data Industries
Rochester, NY

Zoe D. Sandoval
Co-Founder & Creative Director
Covina, CA

Courtney Starrett
Associate Professor, Visualization
Texas A&M University-College Station
College Station, TX

Grants for Arts Projects I - Panel A
June 13, 2023

Kimel Fryer
Executive Director
Indie Memphis
Memphis, TN

Ru Kuwahata
Animation Filmmaker
Providence, RI

Barry J. McKnight (Layperson)
Access and Engagement Manager
La Crosse Public Library
La Crosse, WI

Dan Moore
Executive Director
The Bigger Picture Film Group
Indianapolis, IN

Clarivel Ruiz
Dominicans Love Haitians Movement
Brooklyn, NY

Allison Whitmer
Film Commissioner
Montana Department of Commerce
State of Montana Ravalli County
Helena, MT

Grants for Arts Projects I - Panel B
June 13, 2023

CR Capers
Harlem Film House, Inc.
New York, NY

Vivian Marthell
Living Arts Trust, Inc.
Biscayne Park, FL

Sophia Minor (Layperson)
Admissions Diversity Counselor
Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine
Roanoke, VA

Jen May (Jennifer) Pastores
Director of Education
Hawaii International Film Festival
Honolulu, HI

John Van Wyck
Executive Director
Cine Fe
Englewood, CO

Katharine Wang
Executive Director
Park City Film Council
Park City, UT

Grants for Arts Projects I - Panel C
June 14, 2023

Xavier Blake
Community Programming and Engagement Coordinator
The Nickelodeon Theater
Columbia, SC

Maya Goldberg-Safir
Co-Executive Director
Third Coast International Audio Festival
Chicago, IL

Matthew Mitch Hashiguchi
Associate Professor, Communication Arts
Georgia Southern University Research and Service Foundation
Savannah, GA

Christopher Hope
Executive Director
The Loop Lab
Cambridge, MA

E. Rosey Robards
Director, Alaska Teen Media Institute
Spirit of Youth
Anchorage, AK

Grants for Arts Projects I - Panel D
June 14, 2023

John Fink
Artistic Director
Buffalo International Film Festival, Inc.
Pompton Lakes, NJ

Esther Hibbs (Layperson)
Event Planner
Washington, DC

Angelo Madsen
Associate Professor of Time-Based Media
School of the Arts
The University of Vermont and State Agricultural College
Burlington, VT

Christine McWhorter
Assistant Professor of Broadcast Journalism
Howard University
Hyattsville, MD

Ted Richane
Consequential LLC
Santa Monica, CA