Museums: FY 2022 Grants Panelists

Grants for Arts Projects I - Panel A

Sean P. Burrus
Andrew W. Mellon Postdoctoral Curatorial Fellow
Bowdoin College Museum of Art
Bowdoin College
Brunswick, ME

Gretchen Dietrich
Executive Director
Utah Museum of Fine Arts
Salt Lake City, UT

Kala Sivasubramanian (Layperson)
Program Manager
SAP Ariba
Bridgewater, NJ

Margaret G. Winslow
Curator of Contemporary Art
Delaware Art Museum
Wilmington, DE

Grants for Arts Projects I - Panel B

Laurie A. Barnes
Director of Education & Community Engagement
Mattress Factory
McKees Rocks, PA

Alison Bremner
Juneau, AK

Stuart J. Emmrich (Layperson)
Freelance Journalist
New York, NY

Aldy Miliken
Executive Director
Kimball Art Center
Park City, UT

Yoonmi Nam
Professor of Art
University of Kansas Main Campus
Lawrence, KS

Aaron Turner
Research Associate
University of Arkansas Main Campus
Springdale, AR

Grants for Arts Projects I - Panel C

Joan Baldwin
Interim Director, Edsel Ford Memorial Library
Curator of Special Collections, The Hotchkiss School
Falls Village, CT

Christopher Bevis (Layperson)
Technologist, Physicist, and Systems Engineer
Bevis Technology Consulting
Los Gatos, CA

Nicole Crawford
Director and Chief Curator
University of Wyoming Art Museum
University of Wyoming
Laramie, WY

José C. Diaz
Chief Curator
The Andy Warhol Museum
Carnegie Institute
Pittsburgh, PA

Suzanne G. Gonsalez-Smith
Associate Professor in Photography
University of North Dakota Main Campus
Grand Forks, ND

Sun Hashmi
Prop Stylist
Gaithersburg, MD

Grants for Arts Projects 2 - Panel A

Alexis Alleyne-Caputo
Miami Shores, FL

Adam Kampe
Independent Producer
Charlotte, NC

Laura Mott
Senior Curator of Contemporary Art and Design
Cranbrook Educational Community
Ferndale, MI

Erik H. Neil
Chrysler Museum Inc.
Norfolk, VA

Carole VanderWilde (Layperson)
Marketing and Business Consultant
Spokane, WA

Grants for Arts Projects 2 - Panel B

Suzi Eberly
Professor of Art History
University of Nebraska at Omaha
Clayton, MO

Nick Ferrone (Layperson)
Associate Real Estate Broker
Brooklyn, NY

Steven Matijcio
Jane Dale Owen Director & Chief Curator
Blaffer Art Museum
University of Houston
Houston, TX

Anya Montiel
National Museum of the American Indian
Smithsonian Institution
San Francisco, CA

Kantara E. Souffrant
Curator of Community Dialogue
Milwaukee Art Museum, Inc.
Milwaukee, WI

Grants for Arts Projects 2 - Panel C

Kirsten Buick

Professor of Art
Associate Dean of Equity and Excellence
University of New Mexico Main Campus
Albuquerque, NM

Semehar S. Ghebrekidan (Layperson)
Community Inclusion Liaison
City of Sioux City
Sioux City, IA

Claire T. Huschle
Founder and Director
Scaffold Art Support, LLC
Adjunct Faculty, Arts Management Program
George Mason University
Washington, DC

Halona Norton-Westbrook
Director and CEO
Honolulu Academy of Arts
Honolulu, HI

Robert Saarnio
The University of Mississippi Museum
University of Mississippi Main Campus
Oxford, MS

Ashley Simmons
Director of the International Center
Flagler College, Inc
Jacksonville, FL