Arts & Human Development Task Force Members

Participants represent the following federal agencies and departments.

Task Force Roster

National Endowment for the Arts

Sunil Iyengar, Director, Office of Research & Analysis (Chair)

Corporation for National and Community Service

Mary Morris Hyde, Deputy Director of Research & Evaluation

U.S. Department of Education

Anna Hinton, Acting Director, Improvement Programs

U.S. Department of Health & Human Services

Administration for Children and Families Amanda Bryans, Division Director, Office of Head Start

Centers for Disease Control & Prevention

Janet Fulton, Chief, Physical Activity & Health Branch (Division of Nutrition, Physical Activity, and Obesity)

  • Also represented by Heather Devlin, Lead Health Scientist; and Kelly Cornett, Health Scientist

National Institutes of Health

Office of Behavioral & Social Sciences Research Dana Greene-Schloesser, Health Scientist Administrator

  • Also represented by William Elwood, OppNet/Health Scientist Administrator

National Cancer Institute Avraham Rasooly, Health Scientist Administrator, Office of Cancer Complementary & Alternative Medicine

National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health Emmeline Edwards, Director, Division of Extramural Research

  • Also represented by Wen Chen, Branch Chief and Program Director, Basic and Mechanistic Research in Complementary and Integrative Health

National Institute on Aging Marie Bernard, Deputy Director

  • Also represented by Lisa Onken, Director, Behavior Change and Intervention Program; and Mia Lowden, Office of Planning, Analysis, and Evaluation

National Institute of Child Health & Human Development Kathy Mann Koepke, Director, Mathematics and Science Cognition & Learning, Development and Disorders Program, Childhood Development & Behavior Branch

National Institute on Drug Abuse Gayathri Dowling, Director, Adolescent Brain Cognitive Development (ABCD) Project

National Institutes of Health Library Keith Cogdill, Director

  • Also represented by Dera Tompkins, Biomedical Librarian

National Institute of Mental Health Lisa Gilotty, Chief, Research Program on Autism Spectrum Disorders

Smithsonian Institution

Joanne Flores, Senior Program Officer for Art and Special Projects at the Office of the Provost
Amy Marino, Executive Officer

Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration

Lora Fleetwood, Public Health Advisor, Prevention, Traumatic Stress and Special Programs, Center for Mental Health Services

U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs

Tracy W. Gaudet, Director, Office of Patient Centered Care & Cultural Transformation, Veterans Health Administration

  • Also represented by Donna Faraone, Field Implementation Lead

National Endowment for the Humanities

Victoria Sams, Senior Program Officer, Division of Education

Institute of Museum & Library Services

Kathryn 'Kit' Matthews, Director

  • Also represented by Matt Birnbaum, Senior Evaluation Officer, Office of Impact and Assessment: and by Sarah Fuller, Library Program Officer, Office of Library Services

National Science Foundation 

Soo-Siang Lim, Program Director and Chair of the Coordinating Committee for the Science of Learning Centers Program

Walter Reed National Military Medical Center

CDR Moira G. McGuire, Director, Creative Arts Program