State Arts Agency and Regional Arts Organizations Accessibility Coordinators

Alabama

Barbara Edwards
Deputy Director/Accessibility Coordinator
Alabama State Council on the Arts
201 Monroe Street
Suite 110
Montgomery, AL 36130-1800
334.242.4076 x227 (V)
334.240.3269 (Fax)
800.548.2426 (TTY)
711 (Relay)
800.676.4290 (Spanish)
Barbara.edwards@arts.alabama.gov
http://www.arts.state.al.us/

Alaska

Saunders McNeill
Community and Native Arts Program Director
Alaska State Council on the Arts
161 Klevin Street, Suite 102
Anchorage, AK 99508
(907) 269-6603 (V)
907.269.6601 (Fax)
888.278.7424 (Toll free in Alaska, outside of Anchorage Bowl)
saunders.mcneill@alaska.gov
http://education.alaska.gov/aksca

American Samoa

Uta Dr. Laloulu Tagoilelagi
Executive Director/Accessibility Coordinator
American Samoa Council on Arts, Culture & Humanities
P.O. Box 1540
Pago Pago, AS 96799
011.684.633.4347 (V)
011.684.633.2059 (Fax)
utalaloulu@yahoo.com

Arizona

Diana Udy
Accessibility Coordinator
Arizona Commission on the Arts
417 West Roosevelt Street
Phoenix, AZ 85003-1326
602.771.6534 (V)
602.256.0282 (Fax)
1.800.842.4681 [English] 1.800.842.2088 [Spanish] (TTY)
dudy@azarts.gov
http://www.azarts.gov

Arkansas

Janet Perkins
Program Manager/Accessibility Coordinator
Arkansas Arts Council
323 Center Street, #1500
Little Rock, AR 72201
501.324.9775 (V)
501.324.9207 (Fax)
711 (Relay)
janetp@arkansasheritage.org
http://www.arkansasarts.com/

California

Jason Jong
Arts Program Specialist/Accessibility Coordinator
California Arts Council
1300 I St. #930
Sacramento, CA 95814
916.322.6338 (V)
916.322.6575 (Fax)
jason.jong@arts.ca.gov
http://www.cac.ca.gov/

Colorado

Christine Costello
Program Manager/Accessibility Coordinator
Colorado Creative Industries Division
1625 Broadway Street, Suite 2700
Denver, CO 80202
303.892.3840 (V)
303.892.3848 (Fax)
christine.costello@state.co.us
http://www.coloradocreativeindustries.org

Connecticut

Margaret Bodell
Director/Accessibility Coordinator
Connecticut Commission on Culture and Tourism
One Financial Plaza
755 Main Street
Hartford, CT 06103
860.256.2738 (V)
860.256.2811 (Fax)
800.842.9710 (Relay)
Margaret.bodell@ct.gov
http://www.cultureandtourism.org/

Delaware

Sheila Dean Ross
Accessibility Coordinator
Delaware Division of the Arts
Carvel State Office Bldg., 4th floor
820 North French Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
302.577.8286 (V)
302.577.6561 (Fax)
800.232.5460 (Relay)
sheila.ross@state.de.us
http://www.artsdel.org/

District of Columbia

Darlene “Star” Brown
Facility Liaison/Risk Manager/Accessibility Coordinator
D.C. Commission on the Arts & Humanities
200 I (Eye) Street S.E.
Suite 1400
Washington, DC 20003
202.299.5695 (V)
202.727.4135 (Fax)
202.727.3148 (TTY)
Darlene.Brown2@dc.gov
www.dcarts.dc.gov

Florida

Rachelle Ashmore
Administrative Assistant III/Accessibility Coordinator
Florida Department of State, Division of Cultural Affairs
500 South Bronough Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0250
850.245.6490 (V)
850.245.6454 (Fax)
Rachelle.Ashmore@DOS.MyFlorida.com
http://www.florida-arts.org
Georgia

Marva Swanson
Database Manager/Accessibility Coordinator
Georgia Council for the Arts
75 Fifth Street NW, Suite 1200
Atlanta, GA 30308
404.962.4837 (V)
mswanson@gaarts.org
http://www.gaarts.org/
Guam

Jacqueline Balbas
Accessibility Coordinator
Guam Council on the Arts & Humanities
Office of the Governor
P.O. Box 2950
Agana, GU 96932-2950
011.671.646.2781/2 (V)
011.671.648.2787 (Fax)
kaha1@kuentos.guam.net
http://www.guamcaha.com

Hawaii

Estelle Enokie
Administrative Services/Accessibility Coordinator
State Foundation on Culture and the Arts
250 South Hotel Street, 2nd Floor
Honolulu, HI 96813
808.586.0303 (V)
808.586.0308 (Fax)
estelle.enoki@hawaii.gov
http://www.hawaii.gov/sfca/
Idaho

Stuart Weiser
Deputy Director/Accessibility Coordinator
Idaho Commission on the Arts
2410 North Old Penitentiary Road
Boise, ID 83712
208.334.2119 (V)
stuart.weiser@arts.idaho.gov
http://www2.state.id.us/arts/
Illinois

Encarnación M. Teruel
Director, Visual Arts, Media Arts, & Multi-Disciplinary Programs/ Accessibility Coordinator
Illinois Arts Council Agency
James R. Thompson Center
100 West Randolph, Suite 10-500
Chicago, IL 60601
312.814.6753 (V)
312.814.1471 (Fax)
888.261.7957 (TTY)
Encarnacion.Teruel@Illinois.gov
www.arts.illinois.gov

Indiana

Becca Hopson
Community Development Manager/Accessibility Coordinator
Indiana Arts Commission
100 N Senate Avenue, Suite N505
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317.232.1283 (V)
317.232.5595 (Fax)
800.743.3333 (Relay)
RHopson@iac.IN.gov
http://www.IN.gov/arts

Iowa

Matthew Harris
Division Administrator/Accessibility Coordinator
Iowa Arts Council
State Capitol Complex
600 East Locust
Des Moines, IA 50319
515.281.4641 (V)
515.242.6498 (Fax)
Matthew.Harris@iowa.gov
http://www.iowaartscouncil.org/

Kansas

Peter Jasso
Director
Kansas Creative Arts Industries Commission
1000 SW Jackson St., Ste. 100
Topeka, KS 66612
785.296.2178 (V)
785.296.3490 (Fax)
711 (Relay)
pjasso@kansascommerce.com
www.kansascommerce.com/caic

Kentucky

Sarah Schmitt
Community Arts and Access Director
Kentucky Arts Council
21st Floor, Capital Plaza Tower
500 Mero Street
Frankfort, KY 40601-1987
502.564.3757 x486 (V)
502.564.2939 (Fax)
502.564.3757 (TTY)
Sarah.Schmitt@ky.gov
http://artscouncil.ky.gov/

Louisiana

Danny Belanger
Director of Arts Education and Accessibility
Louisiana Division of the Arts
P.O. Box 44247
1051 North 3rd Street, Room 413
Baton Rouge, LA 70804
225.342.8209 (V)
225.342.8173 (Fax)
800.846.5277 (Relay)
dbelanger@crt.la.gov
http://www.crt.state.la.us/cultural-development/arts

Maine

Kathy Ann Shaw
Senior Director for Grants and Arts Accessibility
Maine Arts Commission
193 State Street
25 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0025
207.287.2750 (V)
207.287.2725 (Fax)
kathy.shaw@maine.gov
http://www.MaineArts.com/

Maryland

Steve Drapalski
Program Director, Performing Arts Grants/ Accessibility Coordinator
Maryland State Arts Council
175 W. Ostend Street, Suite E
Baltimore, MD 21230
410.767.6536 (V)
410.333.1062 (Fax)
410.735.2258 (TTY)
steve.drapalski@maryland.gov
http://www.msac.org/

Massachusetts

Charles G. Baldwin
Program Officer, UP Inclusive Design Initiative/ Accessibility Coordinator
Massachusetts Cultural Council
10 St. James Ave, 3rd Fl.
Boston, MA 02116-3803
617.858.2739 (V)
617.727.0044 (Fax)
Charles.baldwin@art.state.ma.us
http://www.massculturalcouncil.org/

Michigan

Jeff Garrett
Community Development Program Manager/ Accessibility Coordinator
Michigan Council for Arts & Cultural Affairs
300 N. Washington Square
Lansing, MI 48913
517.373.1341 (V)
517.241.3979 (Fax)
GarrettJ7@michigan.org
http://www.michiganadvantage.org/Arts

Minnesota

Natalie Kennedy-Schuck
Program Officer/ Accessibility Coordinator
Minnesota State Arts Board
400 Sibley Street, Suite 200
St. Paul, MN 55101-1928
651.215-1617 (V)
651.215.1602 (Fax)
711 (Relay)
Natalie.Kennedy@arts.state.mn.us
http://www.arts.state.mn.us/

Mississippi

Turry M. Flucker
Arts Industry Program Director/Accessibility Coordinator
Mississippi Arts Commission
501 North West Street
Woolfolk Building – Suite 1101A
Jackson, MS 39201
601.359.6075 (V)
601.359.6008 (Fax)
800.582.2233 (Relay)
tflucker@arts.ms.gov
http://www.arts.state.ms.us/

Missouri

Virginia Sanders
Accessibility Coordinator
Missouri Arts Council
815 Olive Street
Suite 16
St. Louis, MO 63101
314.340.6851 (V)
314.340.7215 (Fax)
800.735.2966 (Relay)
virginia.sanders@ded.mo.gov
http://www.missouriartscouncil.org/

Montana

Kristin Han Burgoyne
Database and Grants Director/Accessibility Coordinator
Montana Arts Council
P.O. Box 202201
Helena, MT 59620-2201
406.444.6449 (V)
406.444.6548 (Fax)
711 (Relay)
kburgoyne@mt.gov
http://www.art.mt.gov

Nebraska

Deborah Bunting
Community Development Manager/Accessibility Coordinator
Nebraska Arts Council
1004 Farnam Street
Plaza Level
Omaha, NE 68102
402.595.3940 (V)
402.595.2334 (Fax)
402.595.2122 (TTY)
deborah.bunting@nebraska.gov
http://www.artscouncil.nebraska.gov/

Nevada

Ann Black
Grants Program/Accessibility Coordinator
Nevada Arts Council
716 North Carson St. Suite A
Carson City, NV 89701
775.687.7102 (V)
775.687.6688 (Fax)
800.326.6868 (Relay)
ann.black@nevadaculture.org
http://nac.nevadaculture.org

New Hampshire

Cassandra Mason
Chief Grants Officer/Accessibility Coordinator
New Hampshire State Council on the Arts
19 Pillsbury Street, 1st Floor
Concord, NH 03301
603.271.7926 (V)
603.271.3584 (Fax)
800.735.2964 (Relay)
cassandra.mason@dcr.nh.gov
http://www.nh.gov/nharts/

New Jersey

Don Ehman
Director, Arts Inclusion, Artists Service, Accessibility Coordinator
New Jersey State Council on the Arts
P.O. Box 306
Trenton, NJ 08625
609.984.7023 (V)
609.989.1440 (Fax)
711 (Relay)
Donald.Ehman@sos.state.nj.us
http://www.artscouncil.nj.gov
http://www.jerseyarts.com/

New Mexico

Lilli Tichinin
Folk Arts Program Coordinator/Accessibility Coordinator
New Mexico Arts
407 Galisteo St, Suite 270
Santa Fe, NM 87501
505.476.0518 (V)
505.827.6043 (Fax)
Lilli.Tichinin@state.nm.us
http://www.nmarts.org/

New York

Megan White
Deputy Executive Director of Programs
New York State Council on the Arts
300 Park Ave South, 10th Floor
New York, NY 10010
(212) 459-8806
212.620.5911 (Fax)
212.387.7049 (TTY)
megan.white@arts.ny.gov
http://www.arts.ny.gov/

North Carolina

Emily Catherine Mealor
Arts in Communities, Accessibility Coordinator
North Carolina Arts Council
Department of Natural and Cultural Resources
MSC #4632
Raleigh, NC 27699-4632
919.807.6524 (V)
919.807.6532 (Fax)
800.735.2962 (Relay)
Spanish Language Relay: 877.825.2448
emily.mealor@ncdcr.gov
http://www.ncarts.org/

North Dakota

Amy Schmidt
Public Information Officer/Accessibility Coordinator
North Dakota Council on the Arts
1600 East Century Avenue, Suite 6
Bismarck, ND 58503-0649
701.328.7594 (V)
701.328.7595 (Fax)
800.366.6888 (Relay)
amschmid@nd.gov
http://www.nd.gov/arts

Oklahoma

Chandra Boyd
Arts Learning in Communities Director/Accessibility Coordinator
Oklahoma Arts Council
P.O. Box 52001-2001
Oklahoma City, OK 73152-2001
405.521.2023 (V)
405.521.6418 (Fax)
405.521.2931 (TTY)
800.522.8506 (Relay)
chandra.boyd@arts.ok.gov
http://www.arts.ok.gov

Oregon

David Huff
Assistant Director/Accessibility Coordinator
Oregon Arts Commission
775 Summer Street NE, Suite 200
Salem, OR 97301-1284
503.986.0082 (V)
503.986.0260 (Fax)
503.986.0123 (TTY)
david.huff@oregon.gov
http://www.oregonartscommission.org

Pennsylvania

Amy Gabriele
Accessibility Coordinator
Pennsylvania Council on the Arts
216 Finance Building
Harrisburg, PA 17120
717.525.5547 (V)
717.783.2538 (Fax)
800.654.5984 (TTY)
agabriele@pa.gov
http://www.arts.pa.gov/

Puerto Rico

Brenna Quigley
Accessibility Coordinator
Institute of Puerto Rican Culture
Apartado Postal 9024184
San Juan, PR 00902-4184
787.724.3210 (V)
787.722.2033 (Fax)
BQuigley@icp.gobierno.pr
http://www.icp.gobierno.pr/

Rhode Island

Randall Rosenbaum
Executive Director/Accessibility Coordinator
Rhode Island State Council on the Arts
One Capitol Hill, 3rd Floor
Providence, RI 02908
401.222.3883 (V)
401.222.3018 (Fax)
401.222.7808 (TTY)
Randall.Rosenbaum@arts.ri.gov
http://www.arts.ri.gov/

South Carolina

Julia Brown
Program Director for Arts Accessibility
South Carolina Arts Commission
1026 Sumter Street, Suite 200
Columbia, SC 29201-3746
803.734.0445 (V)
803.734.8526 (Fax)
803.734.8983 (TTY)
JBrown@arts.sc.gov
http://www.southcarolinaarts.com/

South Carolina

Heather Davidson
Program Coordinator/Accessibility Coordinator
South Dakota Arts Council
711 E Wells Ave
Pierre, SD 57501-3369
605.773.3301 (V)
605.773.5977 (Fax)
800.877.113 (Relay) 711 (Relay)
Heather.Davidson@state.sd.us
http://www.artscouncil.sd.gov/

Tennessee

Kim Johnson
Director of Arts Access
Tennessee Arts Commission
401 Charlotte Avenue
Nashville, TN 37243-0780
615.532.9797 (V)
615.741.8559 (Fax)
800.848.0298 (Relay)
kim.johnson@tn.gov
http://tnartscommission.org/

Texas

Chuck Winkler
Program Administrator/Accessibility Coordinator
Texas Commission on the Arts
P.O. Box 13406, Capitol Station
Austin, TX 78711-3406
512.936.6575 (V)
512.475.2699 (Fax)
512.475-3327 (TTY)
chuck@arts.state.tx.us
http://www.arts.state.tx.us/

Utah

Jean Irwin
Arts Education and Literature/Accessibility Coordinator
Utah Arts Council
617 East South Temple Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84102
801.533-5760 (V)
801.236.7556 (Fax)
800.346.4128 (Relay)
jirwin@utah.gov
http://arts.utah.gov

Vermont

Michele Bailey
Accessibility Coordinator
Vermont Arts Council
136 State Street, Drawer 33
Montpelier, VT 05633-6001
802.828.3294 (V)
802.828.3363 (Fax)
800.253.0191 (Relay)
mbailey@vermontartscouncil.org
http://www.vermontartscouncil.org/

Virginia

Mackenzie Byrne
Deputy Director/Accessibility Coordinator
Virginia Commission for the Arts
1001 East Broad Street, Suite 330
Richmond, VA 23219
804.225.3132 (V)
804.225.4327 (Fax)
804.225.3132 (TTY)
mackenzie.byrne@vca.virginia.gov
http://www.arts.virginia.gov

Virgin Islands

Annette Henry
Accessibility Coordinator
Virgin Islands Council on the Arts
1131 King Street, Suite 3-10
Christiansted, St. Croix, VI 00820
340.774.5984 (V)
340.774.6206 (Fax)
vicastx@yahoo.com
http://www.vicouncilonarts.org/

Washington

Miguel Guillén
Program Manager/Accessibility Coordinator
Washington State Arts Commission

711 Capitol Way S., Suite 600
P.O. Box 42675
Olympia, WA 98504-2675
360.586-0424 (V)
360.586.5351 (Fax)
800.833.6388 (Relay)
miguel.guillen@arts.wa.gov
http://www.arts.wa.gov/

West Virginia

Debbie Haught
Capital Resources/Cultural Facility Coordinator/Accessibility Coordinator
West Virginia Division of Culture and History
1900 Kanawha Blvd. East
Charleston, WV 25305-0300
304.558.0220 x714 (V)
304.558.2779 (Fax)
304.558.3562 (TTY)
800.682.8706 (Relay)
debbie.r.haught@wv.gov
http://www.wvculture.org/

Wisconsin

Dale Johnson
Grant Programs and Information Specialist/Accessibility Coordinator
Wisconsin Arts Board
P.O. Box 8690
Madison, WI 53708
608.264.8191 (V)
608.267.0380 (Fax)
dale.johnson@wisconsin.gov
http://www.artsboard.wisconsin.gov/

www.portalwisconsin.org

Wyoming

Anne Hatch
Arts Specialist & Folklorist/Accessibility Coordinator
Wyoming Arts Council
2301 Central Avenue

Barrett Building, 2nd Floor
Cheyenne, WY 82002
307.777.7721 (V)
307.777.5499 (Fax)
307.777.5964 (TTY)
anne.hatch@wyo.gov
http://wyoarts.state.wy.us/

Arts Midwest (AM)

Adam Perry
Senior Program Director/Accessibility Coordinator
Arts Midwest
2908 Hennepin Ave., #200
Minneapolis, MN 55408
612.238-8013 x19 (V)
612.341.0902 (Fax)
612.822.2956 (TTY)
adam@artsmidwest.org
http://www.artsmidwest.org/

Mid Atlantic Arts Foundation

Michelle Grove
Program Officer, Performing Arts/Accessibility Coordinator
Mid-Atlantic Arts Foundation
201 North Charles Street, #401
Baltimore, MD 21201
410.539.6656 x110 (V)
410.837.5517 (Fax)
410.779.1539 (TTY)
Michelle@midatlanticarts.org
http://www.midatlanticarts.org/

Mid America Arts Alliance

Angelette Hart
Operations Manager/Accessibility Coordinator
Mid-America Arts Alliance
2018 Baltimore Avenue
Kansas City, MO 64108
816.421.1388 x216 (V)
816.421.3918 (Fax)
800.735.2996 (Relay)
angelette@maaa.org
http://www.maaa.org/

New England Foundation for the Arts (NEFA)

Daniela Jacobson
Accessibility Coordinator
New England Foundation for the Arts
145 Tremont Street, 7th floor
Boston, MA 02111
617-951-0010 (V)
617.951.0016 (Fax)
800.439.2370 (Relay)
djacobson@nefa.org
http://www.nefa.org/

South Arts

Mollie Quinlan-Hayes
Deputy Director/Accessibility Coordinator
South Arts
1800 Peachtree Street, NW
#808
Atlanta, GA 30309
404.874.7244 (V)
404.873.2148 (Fax)
404.876.6240 (TTY)
mlakinhayes@southarts.org
http://www.southarts.org/

Western States Arts Federation (WESTAF)

Daniel Aid
Assistant to the Director for Earned Income Projects/Accessibility Coordinator
Western States Arts Federation
1743 Wazee Street, suite 300
Denver, CO 80202
303.629.1166 (V)
303.629.9717 (Fax)
303.607.9019 (TTY)
daniel.aid@westaf.org
http://www.westaf.org/