Accessibility: State Arts Agency and Regional Arts Organizations Accessibility Coordinators

Alabama

Andrew Henley
Deputy Director & Accessibility Coordinator
Alabama State Council on the Arts
201 Monroe Street
Suite 110
Montgomery, AL 36130-1800
334.242.5137 (V)
334.240.3269 (Fax)
800.548.2426 (TTY)
711 (Relay)
800.676.4290 (Spanish)
andrew.henley@arts.alabama.gov
http://www.arts.alabama.gov

Alaska

Andrea Noble
Executive Director
Alaska State Council on the Arts
161 Klevin Street, Suite 102
Anchorage, AK 99508
(907) 269-6610 (V)
907.269.6601 (Fax)
888.278.7424 (Toll free in Alaska, outside of Anchorage Bowl)
andrea.noble@alaska.gov
https://arts.alaska.gov/

American Samoa

Uta Dr. Laloulu Tagoilelagi
Executive Director/Accessibility Coordinator
American Samoa Council on Arts, Culture & Humanities
P.O. Box 1540
Pago Pago, AS 96799
011.684.633.4347 (V)
011.684.633.2059 (Fax)
utalaloulu@yahoo.com

Arizona

Stacey Wong
Public Relations and Operations Associate / Accessibility Coordinator
Arizona Commission on the Arts
417 West Roosevelt Street
Phoenix, AZ 85003-1326
(602) 771-6527 (V)
602.256.0282 (Fax)
1.800.842.4681 [English] 1.800.842.2088 [Spanish] (TTY)
swong@azarts.gov
http://www.azarts.gov

Arkansas

Janet Perkins
Community Development Manager & Coordinator
Arkansas Arts Council
1100 North Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
501.324.9775 (V)
501.324.9207 (Fax)
711 (Relay)
janet.perkins@arkansas.gov
http://www.arkansasheritage.com/

California

Amy Garrett
Arts Program Specialist / Accessibility Coordinator
California Arts Council
1300 I Street, #930
Sacramento, CA 95814
916.322.6502 (Phone)
916.322.6575 (Fax)
amy.garrett@arts.ca.gov
www.arts.ca.gov

Colorado

Marcie Gantz
Grants and Accessibility Manager
Colorado Creative Industries
1600 Broadway, Suite 2500
Denver, CO 80202
720-775-9130 (V)
303.892.3848 (Fax)
marcie.gantz@state.co.us
oedit.colorado.gov/cci

Connecticut

Tamara Dimitri
Program Specialist, Art in Public Spaces & Grants/Accessibility Coordinator
Connecticut Office of the Arts
450 Columbus Boulevard, Suite 5
Hartford, CT 06103
860.500.2377 (V)
860.256.2811 (Fax)
800.842.9710 (Relay)
Tamara.Dimitri@ct.gov
http://www.cultureandtourism.org/

Delaware

Sheila Dean Ross
Accessibility Coordinator
Delaware Division of the Arts
Carvel State Office Bldg., 4th floor
820 North French Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
302.577.8286 (V)
302.577.6561 (Fax)
800.232.5460 (Relay)
sheila.ross@state.de.us
http://www.artsdel.org/

District of Columbia

David Markey Interim Senior Grants Officer & Arts Education Manager & Accessibility Coordinator
D.C. Commission on the Arts & Humanities
200 I (Eye) Street S.E.
Suite 1400
Washington, DC 20003
202.724.5613 (V)
202.727.4135 (Fax)
202.724.4493 (TTY)
david.markey@dc.gov
www.dcarts.dc.gov

Florida

Rachelle Ashmore
Administrative Assistant III/Accessibility Coordinator
Florida Department of State, Division of Cultural Affairs
500 South Bronough Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0250
850.245.6490 (V)
850.245.6454 (Fax)
Rachelle.Ashmore@DOS.MyFlorida.com
http://www.florida-arts.org

Georgia

Delilah Johnson-Brown
Grants Administrative Coordinator/Accessibility Coordinator
Georgia Council for the Arts
75 Fifth Street NW, Suite 1200
Atlanta, GA 30308
404.962.4837 (V)
711 (Relay)
dbrown@gaarts.org
http://www.gaarts.org/

Guam

Jacqueline Balbas
Accessibility Coordinator
Guam Council on the Arts & Humanities
Office of the Governor
P.O. Box 2950
Agana, GU 96932-2950
011.671.646.2781/2 (V)
011.671.648.2787 (Fax)
jacqueline.balbas@caha.guam.gov
http://www.guamcaha.com

Hawaii

Jonathan Johnson
Executive Director/Accessibility Coordinator
State Foundation on Culture and the Arts
250 South Hotel Street, 2nd Floor
Honolulu, HI 96813
808.586.0303 (V)
808.586.0308 (Fax)
jonathan.johnson@hawaii.gov
http://www.hawaii.gov/sfca/

Idaho

Stuart Weiser
Deputy Director/Accessibility Coordinator
Idaho Commission on the Arts
2410 North Old Penitentiary Road
Boise, ID 83712
208.334.2119 (V)
stuart.weiser@arts.idaho.gov
https://arts.idaho.gov/

Illinois

Teresa Davis Program Director & Accessibility Coordinator
Illinois Arts Council Agency
James R. Thompson Center
100 West Randolph, Suite 10-500
Chicago, IL 60601
312.814.6753 (V)
312.814.1471 (Fax)
888.261.7957 (TTY)
Teresa.N.Davis@illinois.gov
www.arts.illinois.gov

Indiana

Stephanie Haines
Community Development Manager, Arts Education and Accessibility Manager
Indiana Arts Commission
100 N Senate Avenue, Suite N505
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317.232.1274 (V)
317.232.5595 (Fax)
800.743.3333 (Relay)
shaines@iac.IN.gov
http://www.IN.gov/arts

Iowa

Lindsay Keast
Arts and Creativity Program Manager & Accessibility Coordinator
Iowa Arts Council
State Capitol Complex
600 East Locust
Des Moines, IA 50319
515.281.8352 (V) 515.242.6498 (Fax)
lindsay.keast@iowa.gov
https://iowaculture.gov/arts

Kansas

Peter Jasso
Director/Accessibility Coordinator
Kansas Creative Arts Industries Commission
1000 SW Jackson Street., Suite 100
Topeka, KS 66612
785.296.2178 (V)
785.296.3490 (Fax)
711 (Relay)
Peter.Jasso@ks.gov
www.kansascommerce.com/caic

Kentucky

Sarah M. Schmitt
Arts Organization & Access Director
Kentucky Arts Council
500 Mero Street, fifth floor
Frankfort, KY 40601-1987
502.782.1668 (V)
502.564.2839 (Fax)
502.564.3757 (TTY)
sarahm.schmitt@ky.gov
http://artscouncil.ky.gov/

Louisiana

Susannah Johannsen
Executive Director/Interim Accessibility Coordinator
Louisiana Division of the Arts
P.O. Box 44247
1051 North 3rd Street, Room 413
Baton Rouge, LA 70804
225.342.8174 (V)
225.342.8173 (Fax)
800.846.5277 (Relay)
sjohannsen@crt.la.gov
http://www.crt.state.la.us/cultural-development/arts

Maine

Kerstin Gilg
Director of Grants & Accessibility, Performing & Media Arts Director
Maine Arts Commission
193 State Street
25 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0025
207.287.6719 (V)
207.287.2725 (Fax)
Kerstin.Gilg@maine.gov
https://mainearts.maine.gov/

Maryland

Lizzie Morales
Arts in Education Program Director and Accessibility Coordinator
Maryland State Arts Council
401 E. Pratt Street, Ste 1400
Baltimore, MD 21202
410.767.6476 (V)
410.333.1062 (Fax)
410.735.2258 (TTY)
elizabeth.morales@maryland.gov
http://www.msac.org/

Massachusetts

Charles G. Baldwin
Program Officer, UP Inclusive Design Initiative/ Accessibility Coordinator
Massachusetts Cultural Council
10 St. James Ave, 3rd Fl.
Boston, MA 02116-3803
617.858.2739 (V)
617.727.0044 (Fax)
Charles.baldwin@art.state.ma.us
http://www.massculturalcouncil.org/

Michigan

Jeff Garrett
Community Development Program Manager/ Accessibility Coordinator
Michigan Arts and Culture Council
300 N. Washington Square
Lansing, MI 48913
517.373.1341 (V)
517.241.3979 (Fax)
GarrettJ7@michigan.org
http://www.michiganadvantage.org/Arts

Minnesota

Jenea Rewertz-Targui
Advisory Review Panel Coordinator & Accessibility Coordinator
Minnesota State Arts Board
540 Fairview Avenue North, Suite 304
St. Paul, MN 55104
651.539.2657 (V)
800.866.2787
651.215.1602 (Fax)
711 (Relay)
Jenea.Rewertz-Targui@arts.state.mn.us
http://www.arts.state.mn.us/

Mississippi

Victoria Meek
Executive Assistant/Accessibility Coordinator
Mississippi Arts Commission
501 North West Street
Woolfolk Building – Suite 1101A
601.359.6030 (V)
601.359.6008 (Fax)
800.582.2233 (Relay)
VMeek@arts.ms.gov

 

Missouri

Virginia Sanders
Accessibility Coordinator
Missouri Arts Council
815 Olive Street, Suite 16
St. Louis, MO 63101
314.340.6851 (V)
314.340.7215 (Fax)
800.735.2966 (Relay)
Virginia.Sanders@ltgov.mo.gov
http://www.missouriartscouncil.org/

Montana

Kristin Han Burgoyne
Database and Grants Director/Accessibility Coordinator
Montana Arts Council
P.O. Box 202201
Helena, MT 59620-2201
406.444.6449 (V)
406.444.6548 (Fax)
711 (Relay)
kburgoyne@mt.gov
http://www.art.mt.gov

Nebraska

Robin Richards
Business Manager & Accessibility Coordinator
Nebraska Arts Council
402.595.3934 (V)
robin.richards@nebraska.gov

Linda Hilliar
Program Coordinator & Accessibility Coordinator
Nebraska Arts Council
402.595.3940
Linda.Hilliar@nebraska.gov

1004 Farnam, Plaza Level
Omaha NE 68102
402.595.2334 (Fax)
402.595.2122 (TTY)
www.artscouncil.nebraska.gov

Nevada

Michelle Patrick
Community Arts Development Specialist
Nevada Arts Council       
4000 S. Eastern Ave, Suite 132   
Las Vegas, NV 89119       
702.486.3732 (V)
mpatrick@nevadaculture.org
https://www.nvartscouncil.org/

 

New Hampshire

Cassandra Mason
Chief Grants Officer/Accessibility Coordinator
New Hampshire State Council on the Arts
19 Pillsbury Street, 1st Floor
Concord, NH 03301
603.271.7926 (V)
603.271.3584 (Fax)
800.735.2964 (Relay)
cassandra.mason@dncr.nh.gov
http://www.nh.gov/nharts/

New Jersey

Mary Eileen Fouratt
Program Officer, Access Coordinator
New Jersey State Council on the Arts
P.O. Box 306
Trenton, NJ 08625
609.984.6815 (V)
609.989.1440 (Fax)
711 (Relay)
MaryEileen.Fouratt@sos.nj.gov
http://www.artscouncil.nj.gov

New Mexico

Lilli Tichinin
Folk Arts Program Coordinator/Accessibility Coordinator
New Mexico Arts
407 Galisteo St, Suite 270
Santa Fe, NM 87501
505.476.0518 (V)
505.827.6043 (Fax)
Lilli.Tichinin@state.nm.us
http://www.nmarts.org/

New York

Megan White
Deputy Executive Director of Programs
New York State Council on the Arts
300 Park Ave South, 10th Floor
New York, NY 10010
(212) 459-8806
212.620.5911 (Fax)
212.387.7049 (TTY)
megan.white@arts.ny.gov
http://www.arts.ny.gov/

North Carolina

Kathleen Collier
Program Administrator/Accessibility Coordinator
North Carolina Arts Council
Department of Natural and Cultural Resources
MSC #4632
Raleigh, NC 27699-4632
919.814.6515 (V)
919.807.6532 (Fax)
800.735.2962 (Relay)
Spanish Language Relay: 877.825.2448
kathleen.collier@ncdcr.gov
http://www.ncarts.org/

North Dakota

Rhea Beto
Public Information Officer/Accessibility Coordinator
North Dakota Council on the Arts
105 North 4th Street
Bismarck, ND 58501
701.328.7594 (V)
701.328.7595 (Fax)
800.366.6888 (Relay)
rbeto@nd.gov
www.arts.nd.gov

Ohio

Kimberley Turner
Investment Associate & Accessibility Coordinator
Ohio Arts Council
Rhodes State Office Tower, 30 E. Broad Street, 33rd Floor
Columbus, OH, 43215-3414
614.995.0066 (V)
711 (Relay)
614.466.4494 (Fax)
kim.turner@oac.ohio.gov
https://oac.ohio.gov/

Oklahoma

Erika Wilhite
Cultural Development Director/Accessibility Coordinator
Oklahoma Arts Council
P.O. Box 52001-2001
Oklahoma City, OK 73152-2001
405.521.6280 (V)
405.521.6418 (Fax)
405.521.2931 (TTY)
800.522.8506 (Relay)
erika.wilhite@arts.ok.gov
http://www.arts.ok.gov

Oregon

Kat Bell
Grants, Office & Accessibility Coordinator
Oregon Arts Commission
775 Summer Street NE, Suite 200
Salem, OR 97301
503-986-0082 (office)
971-304-5044 (cell)
503-581-5115 (fax)
kat.bell@biz.oregon.gov
http://www.oregonartscommission.org

Pennsylvania

Amy Gabriele
Accessibility Coordinator
Pennsylvania Council on the Arts
216 Finance Building
Harrisburg, PA 17120
717.525.5547 (V)
717.783.2538 (Fax)
800.654.5984 (TTY)
agabriele@pa.gov
http://www.arts.pa.gov/

Puerto Rico

Albeyra L. Rodríguez Pérez
Director of the Office of the Arts/Accessibility Coordinator
Instituto de Cultura Puertorriqueña
P.O. Box 9024184
San Juan, PR 00902-4184
787.724.0700 ext. 1310 (V)
787.722.2033 (Fax)
arodriguez@icp.pr.gov
https://www.icp.pr.gov/

Rhode Island

Todd Trebour
Organizations Program Director and Accessibility Coordinator
Rhode Island State Council on the Arts
One Capitol Hill, 3rd Floor, Providence, RI 02908
401.222.3882 (V)
401.222.3018 (Fax)
401.222.7808 (TTY)
todd.trebour@arts.ri.gov
http://www.arts.ri.gov/

South Carolina

Amanda Noyes
K-12 Arts Education Coordinator/Accessibility Coordinator
1026 Sumter Street, Suite 200
Columbia, SC 29201
803.734.8675 (V)
803.734.8526 (Fax)
803.734.8983 (TTY)
anoyes@arts.sc.gov
http://www.southcarolinaarts.com/

South Dakota

Kate Vandel
Arts Program Coordinator/Accessibility Coordinator
South Dakota Arts Council
711 E Wells Ave
Pierre, SD 57501-3369
605.773.3301 (V)
605.773.5977 (Fax)
800.877.113 (Relay) 711 (Relay)
Kathryn.Vandel@state.sd.us
http://www.artscouncil.sd.gov/

Tennessee

Kim Johnson
Director of Arts Access
Tennessee Arts Commission
401 Charlotte Avenue
Nashville, TN 37243-0780
615.532.9797 (V)
615.741.8559 (Fax)
800.848.0298 (Relay)
kim.johnson@tn.gov
http://tnartscommission.org/

Texas

Dana Douglass Swann
Executive Assistant & Accessibility Coordinator
Texas Commission on the Arts
920 Colorado Street, 5th Floor
Austin, TX 78701
512.936.6570 (V)
512.475.4887 (Fax)
512.475-3327 (TTY)
dana@arts.state.tx.us
https://www.arts.texas.gov/

Utah

Michelle Mileham
Project Manager (MOMSI) & Accessibility Coordinator
Utah Division of Arts & Museums
617 East South Temple Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84102
801.236.7552 (V)
mmileham@utah.gov
https://artsandmuseums.utah.gov/

Vermont

Michele Bailey
Accessibility Coordinator
Vermont Arts Council
136 State Street, Drawer 33
Montpelier, VT 05633-6001
802.828.3294 (V)
802.828.3363 (Fax)
800.253.0191 (Relay)
mbailey@vermontartscouncil.org
http://www.vermontartscouncil.org/

Virginia

Lucas Hall
Deputy Director & Accessibility Coordinator
Virginia Commission for the Arts
Main Street Centre
600 East Main Street, Suite 330
Richmond, VA 23219
804.225.3132 (V)
804.225.4327 (Fax)
804.225.3132 (TTY)
lucas.hall@vca.virginia.gov
http://www.arts.virginia.gov/

Virgin Islands

Shahnaaz Al-Ameen
Administrative Assistant/Accessibility Coordinator
Virgin Islands Council on the Arts
5070 Norre Gade, Suite 1
St. Thomas, VI 00820
340.774.5984 (V)
340.774.6206 (Fax)
Alameen.Shahnaaz@hotmail.com
http://www.vicouncilonarts.org/

Washington

Alexis Sarah
Project Manager-Arts in Early Learning/Accessibility Coordinator
Washington State Arts Commission
711 Capitol Way S., Suite 600
P.O. Box 42675
Olympia, WA 98504-2675
360.228.6359 (V)
360.586.5351 (Fax)
800.833.6388 (Relay)
Alexis.Sarah@arts.wa.gov
http://www.arts.wa.gov/

West Virginia

Jenna Green
Cultural Facilities Grant Coordinator /Accessibility Coordinator
West Virginia Division of Culture and History
1900 Kanawha Blvd. East
Charleston, WV 25305-0300
304.558.0240 (V)
304.558.2779 (Fax)
304.558.3562 (TTY)
800.682.8706 (Relay)
Jenna.R.Green@wv.gov
http://www.wvculture.org/

Wisconsin

Dale Johnson
Grant Programs and Information Specialist/Accessibility Coordinator
Wisconsin Arts Board
P.O. Box 8690
Madison, WI 53708
608.264.8191 (V)
608.267.0380 (Fax)
dale.johnson@wisconsin.gov
https://artsboard.wisconsin.gov

Wyoming

Joshua Chrysler
Folklorist and Health and Wellness Specialist
Wyoming Arts Council
2301 Central Avenue Barrett Building, 2nd Floor
Cheyenne, WY 82002
307.256.2010 (V)
307.777.5499 (Fax)
307.777.5964 (TTY)
joshua.chrysler@wyo.gov
https://wyoarts.state.wy.us/

Arts Midwest (AM)

Carly Newhouse
Program & Accessibility Manager
3033 Excelsior Boulevard #380
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55416
612.238.8002 (V)
612.341.0902 (Fax)
612.822.2956 (TTY)
Carly.newhouse@artsmidwest.org
http://www.artsmidwest.org

Mid Atlantic Arts

Sarah Lewitus
Program Officer, Performing Arts / Accessibility
Mid-Atlantic Arts Foundation
201 North Charles Street, #401
Baltimore, MD 21201
410.539.6656 x110 (V)
410.837.5517 (Fax)
410.779.1539 (TTY)
slewitus@midatlanticarts.org
http://www.midatlanticarts.org/

Mid America Arts Alliance

Angelette Hart
Operations Manager/Accessibility Coordinator
Mid-America Arts Alliance
2018 Baltimore Avenue
Kansas City, MO 64108
816.421.1388 x216 (V)
816.421.3918 (Fax)
800.735.2996 (Relay)
angelette@maaa.org
http://www.maaa.org/

New England Foundation for the Arts (NEFA)

Jane Preston
Deputy Director, Programs
Interim Accessibility Coordinator
New England Foundation for the Arts
145 Tremont Street, 7th floor
Boston, MA 02111
617-951-0010 (V)
617.951.0016 (Fax)
800.439.2370 (Relay)
jpreston@nefa.org
http://www.nefa.org/

South Arts

Leland McKeithan
Director Presenting & Touring, Special Projects & Accessibility Coordinator
South Arts
1800 Peachtree Street, NW #808
Atlanta, GA 30309
404.201.7925 (V)
404.873.2148 (Fax)
800.255.0056 (TTY)
LMcKeithan@Southarts.org
http://www.southarts.org/

Western States Arts Federation (WESTAF)

Ashanti McGee
Grants and Access Manager
Western States Arts Federation
1624 Market St. STE 226 #98286
Denver, Colorado 80202
303.892.3194 (V)
ashanti.mcgee@westaf.org
http://www.westaf.org/